top of page
Search
  • Saxon

Whats on the Cover

Sometimes you just have to risk it for a photo, and this is one of those photos. I drove a while to get to Hoggs Falls and drove down some roads that my little Volkswagen should have struggled with. I could hear the stream once I stepped out of my car although I knew I wasn’t close to the falls. As I started to take the path commonly followed I could hear the rumble of the falls and was happy to see I didn’t have to walk up the side of a snowy hill. Once I saw the falls I knew I had to figure out how to get down to the water, luckily there was a rope. Although this rope goes down a straight drop down that is all jagged rocks and snow.....yeah that was fun to climb down with my bag and tripod and even better climbing back up. Although it was totally worth the climb and the walk as it was so calming to see and hear the falls and just watch the water rush past you.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page